I finished my cowl! This is my first completed knitting project and I am SO pleased with it. The only problem is that it’s summer here in the southern hemisphere and I don’t really see any opportunities to wear it in the near future. It’s ok, I’ll just stare at it lovingly until I find myself somewhere cold.

I found the bandana cowl pattern on ravelry.com, but it is originally from the Purlbee. The instructions were easy to follow (even for a novice like me). I got a little lost at one point but found my way after reading the comments on the post.

I got the yarn at an amazing shop called Lanas La Rueca in Bariloche. They have a great selection of regional patagonian yarns that you could stare at for hours. Their address is: P. Moreno 879 near Carrefour. Definitely go there if you are in Bariloche, the ladies there are so lovely and so patient…they put up with me for an hour as I “que es eso”-ed at every yarn in the shop. Also, if you need it one of them speaks english!

Now I’m working on the Short Row Sweater from Purlbee!

