20111202-114708.jpg

El Bolson is a tiny little town nestled between gorgeous mountains creating awesome weather and happy people! On Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday the town comes together for an amazing fair with crafts, awesome food and the BEST BEER EVER! I would have taken more pictures but I was distracted by all the beer and awesome vegetarian food! There was whole grain broccoli pizza, eggplant milanesas and alfajores galore!!!!

I have been really impressed with all of the artisan markets that I have been to in Argentina. The Feria de El Bolson has the typical flattened wine bottles and mate gourds but also tons of independent fashion designers, upcycled clothing and screenprinted shirts.

The atmosphere in El Bolson reminded me so much of Santa Cruz. Definitely a must if you are in the area!

20111202-114913.jpg

